Would You Like To Review Ready Roofing & Renovation?

Leave a review
Wes Moore
2022-05-17
Verified
Had a very pleasent experience with Ready Roofing. Crew arrived when expected, was courteous and respectful of working with equipment and ladders in and around newly planted garden and neighbor's side yard. Most important, project manager, who had decision-making authority, was onsight during entire install to resolve any issues that may have arisen during the project. Once completed, cleanup left the property looking as if the re-roof had never happened. This company certainly lived up to its A+ rating with the BBB. Give local owner, Jeff Thompson, a call. You'll be glad you did.
Phyllis Phillips
2022-04-10
Verified
They did good work but unfortunately they're overscheduled and had to reschedule 1 job, but the customer is happy so I'll use them again.
Steven Joseph
2022-04-09
Verified
I was most impressed with the rapid response and efficient service from everyone including the receptionist. Will use in my business as Real Estate Agent again.
Gordon Carter
2022-04-02
Verified
What I found refreshing is: Jeff walked me through the process step by step. Jeff communicated with me on a regular basis. The project was completed ahead of schedule and for the exact price quoted. His crew was respectful to my family. Jeff personally oversaw the whole project.
Kim Hartley
2022-03-31
Verified
Stayed in contact through out the project. they followed up after the project
Milly Hohlt
2022-03-27
Verified
A true professional and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this Ready Roofing & Renovation for any and every roofing and gutter project. You'll be happy you did!
Michael Martinez
2022-03-25
Verified
Jeff came out and got on the roof to get an accurate measurement for his quote. We decided on Ready Roofing & Renovation due to his honesty, communication and quote. Once we selected an install date bad weather (rain) moved in for a few days. Jeff called and we rescheduled to a date that worked for us. They had the old roof off and a new one on in 2 days. Then they did a very effective nail sweep along the driveways, front entrance, and back of the house to prevent any stray nails from winding up in a car tire. I would recommend Ready Roofing & Renovation for their professionalism and the quality work they did on my house.
Robert Martinez
2022-03-20
Verified
They have great experience, quality of work and thought process of how to get the leak to stop was above and beyond.
Joyce Rogge
2022-03-16
Verified
Jeff Thompson is the owner and lives in the neighborhood, and he made the process so easy. They just replaced our roof and fixed our chimney, and it couldn't have gone better. He dealt with our insurance company for us, helped us select a new look and his crew was the hardest working group. His crew chief kept me informed throughout the process and is a really nice guy. Just love it when something works out so well :) If you need a new roof give them a call
Wes Moore
May 17, 2022.
Verified
Had a very pleasent experience with Ready Roofing. Crew arrived when expected, was courteous and respectful of working with equipment and ladders in and around newly planted garden and neighbor's side yard. Most important, project manager, who had decision-making authority, was onsight during entire install to resolve any issues that may have arisen during the project. Once completed, cleanup left the property looking as if the re-roof had never happened. This company certainly lived up to its A+ rating with the BBB. Give local owner, Jeff Thompson, a call. You'll be glad you did.
Phyllis Phillips
April 10, 2022.
Verified
They did good work but unfortunately they're overscheduled and had to reschedule 1 job, but the customer is happy so I'll use them again.
Steven Joseph
April 9, 2022.
Verified
I was most impressed with the rapid response and efficient service from everyone including the receptionist. Will use in my business as Real Estate Agent again.
Gordon Carter
April 2, 2022.
Verified
What I found refreshing is: Jeff walked me through the process step by step. Jeff communicated with me on a regular basis. The project was completed ahead of schedule and for the exact price quoted. His crew was respectful to my family. Jeff personally oversaw the whole project.
Kim Hartley
March 31, 2022.
Verified
Stayed in contact through out the project. they followed up after the project
Milly Hohlt
March 27, 2022.
Verified
A true professional and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this Ready Roofing & Renovation for any and every roofing and gutter project. You'll be happy you did!
Michael Martinez
March 25, 2022.
Verified
Jeff came out and got on the roof to get an accurate measurement for his quote. We decided on Ready Roofing & Renovation due to his honesty, communication and quote. Once we selected an install date bad weather (rain) moved in for a few days. Jeff called and we rescheduled to a date that worked for us. They had the old roof off and a new one on in 2 days. Then they did a very effective nail sweep along the driveways, front entrance, and back of the house to prevent any stray nails from winding up in a car tire. I would recommend Ready Roofing & Renovation for their professionalism and the quality work they did on my house.
Robert Martinez
March 20, 2022.
Verified
They have great experience, quality of work and thought process of how to get the leak to stop was above and beyond.
Joyce Rogge
March 16, 2022.
Verified
Jeff Thompson is the owner and lives in the neighborhood, and he made the process so easy. They just replaced our roof and fixed our chimney, and it couldn't have gone better. He dealt with our insurance company for us, helped us select a new look and his crew was the hardest working group. His crew chief kept me informed throughout the process and is a really nice guy. Just love it when something works out so well :) If you need a new roof give them a call
Leonard McElhaney
March 16, 2022.
Verified
They and others gave me a quote on work that needed to be performed. They had a detailed quote that indicated they had listened to my needs at this time. They showed up on time, worked all day and made sure I was satisfied.
Sheila Carroll
March 6, 2022.
Verified
The project manager and the owner, Jeff were great. They thoroughly explained everything and made me feel comfortable with the process and that I was getting a good and fair deal for the cost. Thank you.
Kathryn Andrews
March 5, 2022.
Verified
Ready Roofing & Renovation is a family owned business and Jeff, who did most of the work with an assistant was very punctual and has a great work ethic. He was very personal and professional.
Jacqueline Wainscott
March 4, 2022.
Verified
Ready Roofing & Renovation was prompt, professional, and thorough. The roof repair work was completed the day after I signed the contract. I received before and after pictures of the roof, and I am very pleased with the work done.
Dawn East
March 3, 2022.
Verified
They were wonderful. They had the job done in two days. They were very helpful, friendly, clean and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend them.
Lena Carter
March 2, 2022.
Verified
These guys were total pros. A neighbor of mine said that in comparison to what he had done to his roof, the difference in quality was clear - he was blown away by Ready Roofing & Renovation work, as was I.
Marlene Williams
February 19, 2022.
Verified
Easy to work with, pleasant, quick to return calls. A few hiccups on the way - I had to have him re-do a few things and he did without hesitation.
Matt Morris
August 18, 2021.
Verified
ReadyRoofing replaced my 2100 sqft arch. shingle roof earlier this summer. It looks fantastic and I think I got a solid deal on the price. I worked with Jeff who was super patient, professional, and courteous. I'm calling them again for my next one!
Larry Hall
May 18, 2021.
Verified
Highly recommend Ready roofing. We called trusted contractor Jeff who had done roofing in the past for us. They are a medium sized company and responded quickly. Jeff pointed out other damage such as screened porch, downspouts, back storm door and leaf guards. They were the perfect fit for fixing my problem
Heather Pinkerton
March 30, 2021.
Verified
Miguel, Alex, and owner Jeff worked together to create the most positive experience that I've had with any contractor. They were all responsive to texts and emails and helped get insurance approval for a new roof. If I ever need a new roof again, I will definitely call Ready Roofing.
S Kmetz
March 11, 2021.
Verified
Jeff Thompson and Hugo's crew did an outstanding job on my roof replacement! It took some time for me to decide on a contractor, but there was excellent communication throughout the entire process. Once color was decided, the roof was completed on schedule the following week. The end result was a job well done and a great-looking roof at a reasonable price. I'd highly recommend Ready Roofing to anyone needing roof work or installation!
Kim
March 9, 2021.
Verified
Two middle men, a roofer and lies about permits. 120% mark up.
I could not be more disappointed. While the sales person in person was polite, he did lie to me about the need for a permit, which was the justification for $1000 fee. The roofer came and left in 20 minutes and there was no inspector. This made me look up permits pulled on my home and there was not one pulled.

When i then tried to understand what i was charged $1000 for I learned a lot about this business. Permits are required for work over $500 in Dallas. I wanted to know why he didnt pull one. He told me contractors dont pull them because they "open up a can of worms" - no. I was very clear about wanting to ensure everything on my home was by the book. So either he was required to pull a permit because this was a $1000 job and he didnt OR he knew this was not $1000 job and he didnt have to pull one. I asked for a detailed cost breakdown and this is where i learned that you pay for 2 middle men.

After calling other roofers i learned the cost of my repair was around $400-$500 dollars - my fault for not checking and expecting a fair price, perhaps expensive, but not 120% over value. He broke down exactly where the money went bc they were not supplying a bill. $325 for the actual roofer, $200 for materials (a GROSS overvalue, they sent me a picture of the materials and it is certainly not $200) then $222 for the sales guy that lied about the permit, and $253 for the owner. He had the audacity to tell me that 120% mark up was not enough and he actually should have charged more - the first response of someone being accused of unfair practices - no it wasn't you that lost out it was me....

This place sub-contracts, find yourself an actual roofer. Being expensive is one thing, but this is a totally different ordeal. I learned an expensive lesson about bids - but they out right lied to me about what i was paying for and did not deliver what they sold.

And to make it very clear about my intentions in this review, I did not ask for a refund.
Avie Labonte
December 28, 2020.
Verified
Jeff and the rest of the crew were fast, friendly and efficient. They tore three existing roofs off the house, patched broken 1" x 6" roof sheeting, and put the new roof on in three days! If you are looking for a new roof I wouldn't go with anyone else.
Isidoro Hanley
December 1, 2020.
Verified
We have Ready Roofing for our roof replacement, and we are pleased with the result, my new roof looks very well, and it is exactly how we wanted. We found Ready Roofing very easy to work with, especially with the project manager and the owner Mr. Jeff, he is excellence in selecting the materials and getting the original estimate to final installation and I loved his complete custom designed, details of workmanship for my projects. The total cost was reasonable, especially compared to other quotes that I have, and the work team was careful in everything they did, they were proud of the quality of their work, they worked until the job was complete and passed the permit inspections. I highly recommend Ready Roofing & Renovation for your roofing projects.
Aldon Broady
November 22, 2020.
Verified
Awesome job by Jeff and the whole crew at Ready Roofing & Renovation.I hired Jeff because he had a bunch of great reviews, and here I am adding on to the list of 5 Star Reviews! They were very professional, and affordable.He's probably the best contractor I've ever worked with.
Leah Bailey
November 9, 2020.
Verified
We had an amazing experience with Ready Roofing! Jeff Thompson and his team were extremely professional. I was surprised how quickly the work was completed. We had a large claim including roof and gutter replacement as well as indoor leak and external fence repairs. The insurance process was seamless. You will not find a better company than Ready Roofing and Renovation!
Scot Harris
October 9, 2020.
Verified
Very professional and high quality work. I would recommend them to anyone.
Winston Tri County
September 18, 2020.
Verified
A buddy of mine does construction work and he needed some help with a complicated roof situation, The crew at Ready roofing know they’re doing, very well trained.
Beth Pagano
September 8, 2020.
Verified
My mother-in-law was in need of a roofer in Dallas and I was searching online to see a company that offers the type of roofing shingles we are looking for and could get the job done in a timely manner, ready roofing was very professional and they completed everything exactly as they had told me before they started work.
Terra Raine
August 15, 2020.
Verified
Ready Roofing did a great job with replacing our roof and provided exceptional, stellar customer service. Their representative, Jose, thoroughly inspected our home to ensure accurate reimbursement from our insurance company. He patiently walked us through the process with ease. He responded promptly to all phone calls and texts. Ready Roofing's third-party insurance adjusters worked directly with the adjusters of our insurance company to recover the claim's full value. The install crew was prompt and completed the job on time. We highly recommend Ready Roofing and Jose!
Michelle Thompson
July 24, 2020.
Verified
Excellent customer service from this team of professionals. They were friendly, helpful and did everything to make sure the job was done to my satisfaction. Would highly recommend!
Melanie Bahaw
June 29, 2020.
Verified
I was looking for a dallas roofing contractor, and I came across Ready Roofing. I was slightly weary as it’s my first time getting a roof replacement and I was told by a family member that’s roof repair would do the job for my situation. These guys came out on time and gave me a very thorough estimate and explained to me my options in a straight forward manner. I would recommend Jeff and his team :)
Brittany Martin
May 2, 2020.
Verified
Kyle heard is the best! I am a single mom and not able to work due to Covid-19. He really went out of his way to get everything I needed covered and help fix the additional repairs needed done and navigate insurance protocol. Thanks again!
JONATHAN
February 13, 2020.
Verified
Excellent service! The team was hardworking & efficient, and our new roof looks great.
Eddie Hightower Jr
December 14, 2019.
Verified
The crew who installed our metal roof did a fantastic job! Not only was the final product really great, the crew was very conscientious about daily and final clean ups. I think our yard and patio were cleaner than they had ever been! Definitely went above and beyond. And, the support we got in handling the insurance claim was great - a hassle free experience! Highly recommend Ready Roofing!
GCA
December 12, 2019.
Verified
My brother needed a new roof and I called ready roofing. I spoke to Kyle and he was super friendly and knowledgeable. He explained the whole process and what my damages were and gave me his best suggestions on how to handle my situation.
All in all Kyle is great, no pushiness and they did a fabulous job on my roof. They are punctual and the quality is superve. If you’re in need for a great roofing company give ready a call
Benjamin King
November 23, 2019.
Verified
Very happy with the results provided by RR&R this past summer. They replaced the shingles with impact resistant shingles that have reduced my insurance premiums by over $300/year. The new shingles also look really nice. They installed to solar powered attic fans that should reduce the temperature in the attic during the summer and reduce my AC costs. I always felt that they were honest with me and wanted me to be a happy customer. Well, they were successful!!

The only issue we had was with the communication of the salesman that sold me on the job and the way that he wrote up the contract (the only reason that I didn't give them 5 stars). Before the work started, he left RR&R. In spite of some confusion about pricing due to this, I am very satisfied with the way they worked with me to resolve the problems.

I highly recommend RR&R to anyone needing roofing work. Gabe Bonilla was the project manager who brought our project to a successful conclusion. He will treat you right.
Chica Chica
November 5, 2019.
Verified
Great company and team.
Rahul Bose
September 30, 2019.
Verified
Ready roofing did a great job with my roof. I also had them replace gutters and do fence replacement. Tony was great to work with. He followed up regularly with me through the process. He brought in the right people and lined up all the work nicely in sequence. There was a chance for slight rain in original day scheduled. He called and let me know and asked if I want to change it and which day would be better if I do.. He scheduled all crew immediately on the day that was convenient for me. He even came in on Saturday (his day off) to see how the work is going on and if I have any issues (in addition to calling multiple times a day to check). Thank you Tony!
Jeremy Jordan
September 28, 2019.
Verified
Thank you Tony Burch from Ready Roofing for following through and delivering a job well done. I knew little to nothing about roofing and he took the time to explain the difference in products and recommended the best option available. Thank you Ready!!
Dolly Kimzey
September 27, 2019.
Verified
One phone call to Tony at Ready Roofing and all hail damage was taken care of. He handled the insurance claims, permits and scheduled all contractors. This was the third time we needed Ready Roofing and Tony’s help, their attention to excellence is what keeps us coming back.
Shane Taylor
September 26, 2019.
Verified
Tony and his team did an outstanding job from beginning to end of the roof restoration project. From project management to working with our carrier, Ready made the entire process seamless and easy. Highly recommend to anyone!
Charles Goodman
August 23, 2019.
Verified
As a registered architect in the State of Texas, I look for contractors who perform their work in a totally quality manner using qualified craftsmen and the best materials. When I decided to re-roof my own house, I chose Ready Roofing for the task. The work was first rate from start to finish and was done to my complete satisfaction. I highly recommend Ready Roofing!
David Chidester
August 16, 2019.
Verified
Tony and his team helped me with a Mckinney rental property of mine that got hit by the major hail storm. Ready Roof not only replaced my hail damaged roof, but also repainted the exterior, replaced a damaged garage door and wood fence. They made the process quick and painless and even handled all of my insurance back and forth. Highly recommend.
Charlotte Turner
August 3, 2019.
Verified
I called Ready Roofing after reading their good reviews on Angie’s List. I had two houses with storm damaged roofs. Kyle was always prompt and professional, and he explained the repair and insurance process to me in detail. He was genuine. I appreciated his meeting my insurance adjusters on-site, even early morning on the weekend. The work crew made sure to address my questions and they used a high power magnet to find any remaining nails before departing, which was important to me. In addition to the roof replacement, one of my houses needed some trim work repaired up on the eaves. Kyle personally made sure these pieces were not just repaired but replaced, and done so thoroughly. I’m grateful he brought it to my attention in the first place, and then made sure it was handled properly. Overall a good experience.
Ofey Garcia
July 14, 2019.
Verified
Kyle did an excellent job. He came out to meet with my insurance adjuster and got my roof up as promised.
Rene Heard
July 10, 2019.
Verified
Had a very positive experience with Ready Roofing. The materials were delivered promptly and work was completed in a timely manner. A special thanks to Kyle for walking us through the process and ensuring the work was completed with excellence. I would highly recommend Kyle and Ready Roofing.
Karen Petty
July 10, 2019.
Verified
Used Ready Roof twice now. And so did my parents. Great experience during a stressful time. Both Jeff and Kyle were fantastic!! Caring and compassionate and worked well with me to insure my dogs were respected during all the work time. Highly recommend.
Regena Frieden
July 4, 2019.
Verified
Jeff and his entire team were responsive, professional and hard working. They performed minor roof repairs after a tree landed on our roof. And they handled all of the unexpected wood repairs so we could get our new gutters installed quickly. Two big thumbs up. Thank you!
David Gibbons
May 7, 2019.
Verified
Ready Roofing did an excellent job with our new roof, in a timely manner. Noted bad decking and replaced and foreman was very responsive to my questions and concerns. Jeff explained insurance claims and payments very clearly. Great job!
Cathy Cook
April 20, 2019.
Verified
This company is easy to work with and they get the job done fast.
Jeff is easy to work with and he checks on things as they progress.
I will use them again.
Brian Sartorius
March 4, 2019.
Verified
Ready Roofing did great work for me and my family. They had a competitive price, dealt with all details from my insurance company and even got some repairs on my fence and gutters approved. A year later, a different contractor did some damage to my roof and Ready Roofing repaired it for free. Definitely recommend!
Susie Kahn
February 13, 2019.
Verified
What a great company! One of the honest roofing companies. I highly recommend this company! They do a fabulous job!!
Bill Thompson
February 7, 2019.
Verified
Excellent experience from start to finish. The owner met with us, gave us an estimate that was lower than we expected, and when it was time to do the job, his crew showed up on time, didn't waste any time and cleaned up completely every afternoon. Amazing! At the end, they told us they were leaving, the owner stopped by again and made sure everything was to our satisfaction, which it was. Ready Roofing is our roofer of choice.
umakanth saripalli
January 29, 2019.
Verified
Ready roofing has been an absolute delight to work with. Their workmanship has been great and additionally they are responsive and do take into account your preferences in schedule, type of shingles, color etc. I would work with them any day if I again have roofing issues
Bryce D
January 11, 2019.
Verified
Ready roofing was great!

Tony took the hassle of working with insurance and made things a breeze. We had never made a roof claim before but once again Tony was there to help answer questions and guide us through the process. Was a really great process and his crew is full of good people. They also took care in cleaning up all the materials and did the best they could to pick up any nails (they had the proper magnetic rollers to pickup nails that were dropped from the roof).

Great experience and good warranty, would use them again!
Mr Steelman
August 18, 2018.
Verified
Would not recommend. Roof job was average but had issues during the process. Commmunication was poor and at times their were weeks between updates. Tried to charge for work not performed. I can also state without question some of the reviews here are by employees.
Michael Price
July 30, 2018.
Verified
Great experience from start to finish. For me, working with Ready Roofing was effortless. This is a great company to work with and I highly recommend.
Steve Hooker
July 22, 2018.
Verified
The most professional and reliable roofing company I have conducted business with. Quality products and workmanship. The only roofing company that i trust.
Gill Snyder
June 15, 2018.
Verified
Had a wonderful experience with Ready Roofing and Renovation!
My Contact was Shane, who was extremely helpful and was superb about communicating at every step of the process.
We had our roof replaced and some other work done as well. The work was started and completed quickly and thoroughly.
Dealing with Shane and Ready Roofing was basically effortless.
I would highly recommend using them if you’re looking for a easy, professional and well done job.
Thanks again Shane
Gill Snyder
Carmen Mason
May 4, 2018.
Verified
UPDATE: After speaking to Pat, I've decided to change my overall rating. Even though our experience wasn't the best, I appreciate Pat's efforts in trying to make things right. I know no one is perfect. It's how one deals with challenging situations that makes the difference. Thank you Pat!

We hired Pat in Nov 2016 to repair hail damage to our home (multiple items to be repaired). We finalized everything April 2018 - WAY TOO LONG to complete jobs. This was due to poor project management skills. Also, some contractors would come start projects, and not return for months. I sent emails asking for updates, which most times went unanswered. It's important to mention, I shared my dissatisfaction with Pat and he agreed to fix things I mentioned, AND he helped me with some caulking projects around our home. Hence the reason, I gave them 2 stars instead of 1.

Eventually I ended up speaking to Jeff (Pat's boss) to discuss an outstanding issue prior to making a final payment. Without going into great details, he was friendly, overall unhelpful, and kept reminding me to send our final payment ($3900, had already received $23,000 from us). We have never had problems paying in the past, so I didn't understand his repeat reminders to pay, even after I told him I would send in the final payment that week. What's most important is he seemed to fail to realize or care, that we would have paid in full months ago, if our home projects had been properly managed/completed.

Our experience with this company was unsatisfying, frustrating, and a sense of customers don't really matter. They will not get our business in the future. So, if you want a company focused on getting jobs done in a reasonable time frame, with good quality products/service, as well as concerned about overall customer satisfaction (not only dollars/cents), then shop around.